Dr. George A. Annor joined the FSCN faculty as an Assistant Professor and General Mills Endowed Professor in Cereal Chemistry and Technology.

The annual Henderson Lecture is set for October 5. Featured speaker will be Dr. Evan Rosen of the Department of Medicine at the Harvard Medical School. 

Professor David Baumler and his lab cared for over 500 pepper plants surrounding the FSCN Building this summer.

FSCN senior Claire Peichel took home a Certificate of Excellence Award for her oral presentation during the Poultry Science Association annual meeting this past summer.

Graudate students Cayla Duffy and Julie Hess are recipients of 2016-17 MnDRIVE fellowships. 

Four FSCN students received Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) Feeding Tomorrow Scholarships.

Join FSCN and CFANS at the Minnesota State Fair on August 30.

The Dairy and Meat Salesroom will be closed on August 31 due to the Minnesota State Fair.

FSCN graduate student Alice Maserati took third place in the J. Mac Geopfert Developing Scientist at the 2016 Annual International Association for Food Protection meeting in St. Louis.

FSCN professors make an impact all over the globe, and this past year Professor Tonya Schoenfuss lent her dairy expertise to dairy plants in Lebanon. 


News & Events