Ray Miller and Mitchell Maher's three entries in the Minnesota State Fair Cheese Contest all placed in the top five. 

Graduate students Drew Carter and Chelsey Hinnenkamp were recently announced as recipients of the John Brandt scholarship from Land O’Lakes.

A group of students from the Department of Food Science and Nutrition are developing ideas to improve sustainability and nutrition within University Dining Services.

Undergraduate student Jamie Freier and graduate student Bill Lendway attended the summit aimed at creating change in foodservice.

Professor Chi Chen received the infrastructure investment grant for necessary equiment in his collaborative metabolomics research.

Department Head Kumar Mallikarjunan was the recipient of the IFT Food Engineering Division Outstanding Service Award.

Lauren Wisdorf, a food science master's student with Zata Vickers, is the recipient of the IFT Sensory and Consumer Sciences Division M.S. Scholarship. 

Products made in the department and sold at the store featured in print and on TV.

Dr. Theodore Labuza's 2014 paper won the Tanner Award for being the most-cited paper published in the Journal of Food Science Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety section. 

Corrie Marion, Assistant Director for the Didactic Program in Dietetics, was selected as the 2017 CFANS Distinguished Academic Staff Award recipient.


News & Events