Full Directory

Name Position/title Email
Abdennour Abbas PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor aabbas@umn.edu
George Annor Assistant Professor, General Mills Endowed Professor in Cereal Chemistry and Technology gannor@umn.edu
Andrea Arikawa Adjunct Assistant Professor aarikawa@umn.edu
William A Atwell Adjunct Assistant Professor atwel001@umn.edu
David Baumler PhD, Assistant Professor dbaumler@umn.edu
Tiffany R Beckman MD, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medicine beckm004@umn.edu
Sumana Bell Adjunct Assistant Professor sbell14@umn.edu
Alvin Berger MS, PhD, Adjunct Professor alvinberger@q.com
Mrinal Bhattacharya PhD, Professor bhatt002@umn.edu
Charles J Billington Professor of Medicine billi005@umn.edu
Mirko Bunzel Adjunct Associate Professor mbunzel@umn.edu
Teri Burgess-Champoux PhD, RD, LD, Adjunct Assistant Professor tchampou@umn.edu
Tammy Butterick PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor butte017@umn.edu
Sailaja Chandrapati Adjunct Associate Professor chan0229@umn.edu
Chi Chen PhD, Associate Professor chichen@umn.edu
Xiaoli Chen MD, PhD, Associate Professor and General Mills Chair in Genomics for Healthful Foods xlchen@umn.edu
Margo P. Cleary PhD clear007@umn.edu
Ryan B Cox Ph.D., Associate Professor ryancox@umn.edu
Susan Crockett Adjunct Professor crock071@umn.edu
Scott J. Crow PhD, Adjunct Professor crowx002@umn.edu
A. Saari Csallany PhD, Professor ascsalla@umn.edu
Sara Cusick PhD, Assistant Professor scusick@umn.edu
Annette Dickinson Adjunct Professor annettedickinson@comcast.net
Carrie P. Earthman PhD, RD, LD, Professor cearthma@umn.edu
Joellen Feirtag PhD, Associate Professor and Food Safety Specialist jfeirtag@umn.edu
Ryan C Fink Adjunct Assistant Professor rcfink@umn.edu
Daniel D. Gallaher PhD, Professor dgallahe@umn.edu
Mary Gannon Ph.D., Adjunct Professor ganno004@umn.edu
Blake Gosnell Ph.D., Affiliate Research Professor bgosnell@umn.edu
Myron D. Gross PhD, Adjunct Associate Professor gross@epi.umn.edu
Lisa J. Harnack PhD, RD, Adujunct Associate Professor harna001@umn.edu
Craig A. Hassel PhD, Associate Professor and Extension Nutritionist chassel@umn.edu
Willie Hendrickson Adjunct Professor whendrickson@aveko.com
Baraem (Pam) Ismail PhD, Associate Professor and Food Science Major Coordinator bismailm@umn.edu
Satya Jonnalagadda PhD, Adjunct Associate Professor ssjonnal@umn.edu
Fekadu Kassie PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor kassi012@umn.edu
Renee Korczak Teaching Assistant Professor korcz005@umn.edu
Catherine M. Kotz PhD, Adjunct Professor kotzx004@umn.edu
Mindy S. Kurzer PhD, Professor and Director of UMN Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives mkurzer@umn.edu
Theodore P. Labuza PhD, Professor tplabuza@umn.edu
Jillian K. Lampert PhD, MPH, RD, LD, Adjunct Assistant Professor jcroll@umn.edu
Nicole Larson PhD, MPH, RD, Research Associate larsonn@umn.edu
Arthur S. Leon M.D., M.S., Professor leonx002@umn.edu
Allen S. Levine PhD, Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Professor, Director of Minnesota Obesity Center aslevine@umn.edu
Leonard F. Marquart PhD, RD, Professor lmarquar@umn.edu
Alessandra Marti Research Specialist amarti@umn.edu
Lloyd E. Metzger Director of Midwest Dairy Center, Professor lloyd.metzger@sdstate.edu
Charles Muscoplat PhD, Professor cmuscop@umn.edu
Marilyn S. (Susie) Nanney PhD, MPH, RD, Adjunct Assistant Professor msnanney@umn.edu
Melissa Nelson Laska Ph.D., R.D., Assistant Professor nelson@epi.umn.edu
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D., Professor  neumark@epi.umn.edu
Joshua P Nixon Adjunct Assistant Professor nixon049@umn.edu
Christine Nowakowski PhD, Adjunct Professor cnowakow@umn.edu
Daniel J. O'Sullivan PhD, Professor dosulliv@umn.edu
Pawel Olszewski Ph.D., Adjunct Associate Professor olsze005@umn.edu
Claudio Perez Leighton Assistant Adjunct Professor perez087@umn.edu
Susan K. Raatz PhD, RD, Adjunct Professor raatz001@umn.edu
Marla M. Reicks PhD, Professor, Extension Nutritionist, Director of Nutrition Graduate StudiesReicks CV mreicks@umn.edu
Gary A. Reineccius PhD, Professor greinecc@umn.edu
Renee Rosen Teaching Assistant Professor rarosen@umn.edu
Roger R. Ruan PhD, Professor ruanx001@umn.edu
Fernando Sampedro Parra Assistant Professor fsampedr@umn.edu
Mary K. Schmidl Adjunct Professor mschmidl@umn.edu
Tonya C. Schoenfuss Associate Professor, Dairy Products Technology tschoenf@umn.edu
Alice C. Shapiro PhD, RD, LN, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health shapi013@umn.edu
shapia@parknicollet.com
Vijai Shukla Adjunct Professor gamma1948@hotmail.com
Shalamar Sibley, MD Ajunct Associate Professor sible004@umn.edu
Joanne L. Slavin PhD, RD, Professor jslavin@umn.edu
Chery F. Smith PhD, MPH, Professor csmith@umn.edu
David E. Smith PhD, Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Food Science, Major Coordinator for Nutrition Undergraduate Program desmith@umn.edu
Patricia Splett PhD, MPH, RD, Adjunct Associate Professor splet004@umn.edu
Jennifer A Teske Adjunct Assistant Professor teskeja@umn.edu
David D. Thomas Ph.D., Professor ddt@umn.edu
Patrick A Tschida Adjunct Associate Professor ptschida@umn.edu
Bernhard Van Lengerich PhD, Adjunct Professor vanle003@umn.edu
bernhard.vanLengerich@genmills.com
Zata M. Vickers PhD, Professor zvickers@umn.edu
ChuanFeng Wang MD, PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor cwang@umn.edu
Peng Zhou Adjunct Associate Professor zhoux132@umn.edu