FScN Members Honored by CFANS

April 01, 2022

A year ago, several of our department members were named as a part of the “50 CFANS Hunger Fighters” in honor of the 50th Anniversary of Dr. Norman Borlaug receiving the Nobel Peace Prize. These nominees were recognized for their work to alleviate food insecurity issues locally and around the world. With our own 50th Anniversary coming up this year, it seems appropriate to give them a second round of applause. 

The nominees include: Lahsen Ababouch (PhD '87); Meredith Bonde (MS Nutrition student); Jessica Bruggen (Dietetics student); Brianna Cochlin (BS ‘20, Nutrition); Lisa Chou (MS '21); Rebecca Leighton, MPH, RD, LD; Allen Levine (Professor Emeritus and Former CFANS Dean); Ben Ma (BS '17); Phil Minerich (MS '90, PhD '02); and Xiaochun Wang (Snow) (MS '13)

Read all about these individuals’ incredible accomplishments