Professor Joanne L. Slavin, Ph.D. has been selected to deliver the W.O. Atwater Memorial Lecture at EB 2015.

Congratualations to FSCN Professor, Ted Labuza, the 2015 recipient of the Gilbert A. Leveille Award and Lectureship!

Gary Reineccius has been chosen by the Chicago Section IFT Tanner Lecture Committee to be the 53rd Tanner Lecture Award recipient. 

Antonio is a new Post Doc working with Prof. Francisco Diez.

Join us on November 14th at 2pm in room 105 Cargill Building for this year's PDF iconHenderson LectureDr. Roderick H. Dashwood, Prof. and Director, John S. Dunn Endowed Chair, Center for Epigenetics & Disease Prevention, Houston, TX, will present on: "Epigenetics, Diet and Cancer Prevention." 

Our undergraduate team members (Bria Abeles-Allison, Claire Burrington, and Zen Zi Wong ) took 1st place in Milk out of 12 teams! A 1st place win has not occurred at nationals for the U of MN since Dave Smith coached the team in 1994.

Baraem (Pam) Ismail is an Associate Professor in the Department of Food Science and Nutrition, and has recently recieved various awards and grants for her outstanding teaching and research initiatives. Congratulations, Pam!

Department of Food Science and Nutrition professor and former CFANS dean Allen Levine has been elected vice president of the Obesity Society.


News & Events