August 31, 2016

Four FSCN students received Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) Feeding Tomorrow Scholarships.

Graduate students Geoffrey Dubrow and Chelsey Hinnenkamp, and undergraduate students Ariel Garsow and Jenny Hayek were all honored by the organization. The scholarships aim to honor students not only for their academic achievements, but also for the impact that their innovative work will have on the global food system and on the food supply. 

Dubrow received the Institute for Thermal Processing Specialists Ph.D. Degree Scholarship, Hinnenkamp was awarded a Feeding Tomorrow Graduate Scholarship, Garsow earned a Food Microbiology Division Undergraduate Scholarship and Hayek claimed a Feeding Tomorrow Undergraduate Scholarship. 

To see a full list of scholarship recipients, visit the IFT website