Research and Administrative Staff

Department of Food Science and Nutrition
1334 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Main Office: 612-624-1290
Fax: 612-625-5272
Staff Directory (PDF)

Name Position Title Email Phone
Mastura Akhtar Research Associate akhtarm@umn.edu 612-624-1295
Sara Jane Cannon Undergraduate Programs Coordinator - Student Services for Undergraduate Students scannon@umn.edu 612-624-8717
Drew Carter FSCN and HFHL Communications Coordinator carte494@umn.edu
Michelle Duong Accountant I duong009@umn.edu 612-624-9252
Megan Forcia HFHL Native American Programming Coordinator forci016@umn.edu 612-695-1050
Cindy Gallaher Assistant Scientist cgallahe@umn.edu 612-624-9283
Michelle Gobely Executive Accounts Specialist mgobely@umn.edu 612-624-1236
Dorit Hafner Administrative Director hafne005@umn.edu 612-624-4789
Andrew Howe Graduate Programs Coordinator - Student Services for Graduate Students

howe0215@umn.edu

612-624-6753
Kendra Kauppi Senior Lab Service Coordinator, McNeal Laboratories kaup0001@umn.edu 612-625-2262
Ibilola Kougblenou Research Associate kougb001@umn.edu
Kathleen Krum Finance Team Lead/CFANS robb0006@umn.edu 612-624-3440
Peggy Lehtola Assistant Program Director plehtola@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Therese Liffrig Director, Dietetic Internship Program tliffrig@umn.edu 612-624-2787
Doreen Lindblom Associate Program Director, Dietetic Internship dlindblo@umn.edu 612-626-7619
Mitchell Maher Junior Scientist maher069@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Maneka Malalgoda Post-Doctoral Associate mmalalgo@umn.edu
Corrie Marion Program Director, DPD cmarion@umn.edu 612-625-8495
Sue Merrin Executive Accounts Specialist smerrin@umn.edu 612-624-4289
Ray Miller Coordinator, Pilot Plant rmiller@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Jodi Nelson Senior Lab Services Coordinator jjnelson@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Francine Overcash Post-Doctoral Associate overc006@umn.edu
Sonia Patel Dairy Application Scientist, Midwest Dairy Center shpatel@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Robin Perez CFANS Senior Academic Advisor, Food Science and Nutrition Students rsperez@umn.edu 612-625-9858
Jean-Paul Schirle-Keller Research Associate schi0038@umn.edu 612-625-4738
Asha Tamang Research Associate taman008@umn.edu
Aimee Tritt Instructor tritt016@umn.edu
Chris Van Dongen Fellow, Sensory Center cvandong@umn.edu
Jared Walhowe Executive Office and Administrative Specialist, HFHL walh0009@umn.edu
Sue Winkelman Executive Office and Administrative Specialist swinkelm@umn.edu 612-624-9755
612-624-1290
Dana Yao Research Fellow dyao@umn.edu 612-624-4979