Nutrition Graduate Faculty

Name Position/title Email
Tiffany R Beckman

MD, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medicine

beckm004@umn.edu
Charles J Billington

Professor of Medicine

billi005@umn.edu
Patricia Bunney

Ph.D.

pgrebens@umn.edu
Tammy Butterick

Adjunct Associate Professor

butte017@umn.edu
Chi Chen

Ph.D., Associate Professor

chichen@umn.edu
Xiaoli Chen

M.D., Ph.D., Professor 
General Mills Chair in Genomics for Healthful Foods
Director of Nutrition Graduate Studies

xlchen@umn.edu
Margo P. Cleary

PhD

clear007@umn.edu
Scott J. Crow

PhD, Adjunct Professor

crowx002@umn.edu
A. Saari Csallany

Ph.D., Professor

ascsalla@umn.edu
Sarah Cusick

PhD, Assistant Professor

scusick@umn.edu
Daniel D. Gallaher

Ph.D., Professor

dgallahe@umn.edu
Andres Gomez

Ph.D.

Myron D. Gross

PhD, Adjunct Associate Professor

gross@epi.umn.edu
Craig A. Hassel

Ph.D., Associate Professor and Extension Nutritionist

chassel@umn.edu
Fekadu Kassie

PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

kassi012@umn.edu
Renee Korczak

Teaching Assistant Professor

korcz005@umn.edu
Catherine M. Kotz

Adjunct Professor

kotzx004@umn.edu
Mindy S. Kurzer

Ph.D., Professor
Director of UMN Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives

mkurzer@umn.edu
Theodore P. Labuza

Ph.D., Professor

tplabuza@umn.edu
Jillian G. Lampert

Adjunct Assistant Professor

jcroll@umn.edu
Nicole Larson

PhD, MPH, RD, Research Associate

larsonn@umn.edu
Leonard F. Marquart

Ph.D., RD, Associate Professor

lmarquar@umn.edu
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer

Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D., Professor 

neumark@epi.umn.edu
Daniel J. O'Sullivan

Ph.D., Professor

dosulliv@umn.edu
Susan K. Raatz

Adjunct Professor

drsusu@hotmail.com
Marla M. Reicks

Ph.D., Professor, Extension Nutritionist

mreicks@umn.edu
Hai-Bin Ruan

Ph.D., Assistant Professor; Dept of Integrative Biology and Physiology

hruan@umn.edu
Moon-Suhn Ryu

Ph.D., Assistant Professor

mryu@umn.edu
Mary K. Schmidl

Adjunct Professor

mschmidl@umn.edu
Alice C. Shapiro

Adjunct Associate Professor

shapi013@umn.edu, shapia@parknicollet.com
Shalamar Sibley, MD

Ajunct Associate Professor

sible004@umn.edu
Joanne L. Slavin

Ph.D., RD, Professor

jslavin@umn.edu
Patricia Splett

Adjunct Associate Professor

splet004@umn.edu
ChuanFeng Wang

Adjunct Associate Professor

cwang@umn.edu