Research and Administrative Staff

Department of Food Science and Nutrition
1334 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Main Office: 612-624-1290
Fax: 612-625-5272

NamePosition TitleEmailPhone
Mastura AkhtarResearch Associateakhtarm@umn.edu612-624-1295
Sara Jane CannonStudent Services Coordinatorscannon@umn.edu612-624-8717
Michelle DuongAccountant Iduong009@umn.edu612-624-9252
Chathurada GajadeeraPost-Doctoral Associatecgagadee@umn.edu
Cindy GallaherAssistant Scientistcgallahe@umn.edu612-624-9283
Michelle GobelyExecutive Accounts Specialistmgobely@umn.edu612-624-1236
Hong GuoResearch Associateguoxx186@umn.edu612-624-1733
Dorit HafnerAdministrative Directorhafne005@umn.edu612-624-4789
Kristine IgoAssistant Program Director, HFHLkigo@umn.edu612-625-8693
Kendra KauppiSenior Lab Service Coordinatorkaup0001@umn.edu612-625-2262
Jackie LeeFinance Team Lead/FANSleexx079@umn.edu612-624-3440
Peggy LehtolaAssistant Program Directorplehtola@umn.edu612-624-7786
Therese LiffrigAcademic Advisor for Nutritiontliffrig@umn.edu612-624-2787
Doreen LindblomAssistant Program Director, Dietetic Internshipdlindblo@umn.edu612-626-7619
Antonio LourencoPost-Doctoral Associatelourenco@umn.edu612-624-7412
Mitchell MaherJunior Scientistmaher069@umn.edu612-624-7776
Corrie MarionAssistant Program Director, DPDcmarion@umn.edu612-625-8495
Sue MerrinExecutive Accounts Specialistsmerrin@umn.edu612-624-4289
Ray MillerCoordinator, Pilot Plantrmiller@umn.edu612-624-7776
Jodi NelsonSenior Lab Services Coordinatorjjnelson@umn.edu612-624-7776
Sonia PatelDairy Application Scientist, Midwest Dairy Centershpatel@umn.edu612-624-7786
Robin PerezCFANS Academic Advisorrsperez@umn.edu612-625-9858
Carrie PetersonProgram Director, Dietetic Internshipcmpeters@umn.edu612-625-5285
Rachel ReisigCommunications Specialistrbreisig@umn.edu612-626-9524
Jean-Paul Schirle-KellerResearch Associateschi0038@umn.edu612-625-4738
Asha TamangResearch Associatetaman008@umn.edu
Nancy ToedtGraduate Programs Coordinatorntoedt@umn.edu612-624-6753
Catrin TylPost-Doctoral Associatetylxx001@umn.edu
Jared WalhoweExecutive Office and Administrative Specialist, HFHLwalh0009@umn.edu
Sue WinkelmanExecutive Office and Administrative Specialistswinkelm@umn.edu612-624-9755
612-624-1290
Dana YaoResearch Fellowdyao@umn.edu612-624-4979