Research and Administrative Staff

Department of Food Science and Nutrition
1334 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Main Office: 612-624-1290
Fax: 612-625-5272

Name Position Title Email Phone
Mastura Akhtar Research Associate akhtarm@umn.edu 612-624-1295
Sara Jane Cannon Student Services Coordinator scannon@umn.edu 612-624-8717
Michelle Duong Accountant I duong009@umn.edu 612-624-9252
Chathurada Gajadeera Post-Doctoral Associate cgagadee@umn.edu
Cindy Gallaher Assistant Scientist cgallahe@umn.edu 612-624-9283
Michelle Gobely Executive Accounts Specialist mgobely@umn.edu 612-624-1236
Hong Guo Research Associate guoxx186@umn.edu 612-624-1733
Dorit Hafner Administrative Director hafne005@umn.edu 612-624-4789
Kristine Igo Assistant Program Director HFHL kigo@umn.edu 612-625-8693
Kendra Kauppi Senior Lab Service Coordinator kaup0001@umn.edu 612-625-2262
Jackie Lee Finance Team Lead/FANS leexx079@umn.edu 612-624-3440
Peggy Lehtola Assistant Program Director plehtola@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Therese Liffrig Academic Advisor for Nutrition tliffrig@umn.edu 612-624-2787
Doreen Lindblom Assistant Program Director, Dietetic Internship dlindblo@umn.edu 612-626-7619
Morgan Little Scientist litt0083@umn.edu 612-626-9967
Antonio Lourenco Post-Doctoral Associate lourenco@umn.edu 612-624-7412
Mitchell Maher Junior Scientist maher069@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Corrie Marion Assistant Program Director, DPD cmarion@umn.edu 612-625-8495
Sue Merrin Executive Accounts Specialist smerrin@umn.edu 612-624-4289
Ray Miller Coordinator, Pilot Plant rmiller@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Jodi Nelson Senior Lab Services Coordinator jjnelson@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Sonia Patel Dairy Application Scientist, Midwest Dairy Center shpatel@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Robin Perez CFANS Academic Advisor rsperez@umn.edu 612-625-9858
Carrie Peterson Program Director, Dietetic Internship cmpeters@umn.edu 612-625-5285
Rachel Reisig Communications Specialist rbreisig@umn.edu 612-626-9524
Jean-Paul Schirle-Keller Research Associate schi0038@umn.edu 612-625-4738
Asha Tamang Research Associate taman008@umn.edu
Nancy Toedt Graduate Programs Coordinator ntoedt@umn.edu 612-624-6753
Catrin Tyl Post-Doctoral Associate tylxx001@umn.edu
Sue Winkelman Executive Office and Administrative Specialist swinkelm@umn.edu 612-624-9755
612-624-1290
Dana Yao Research Fellow dyao@umn.edu 612-624-4979