Nutrition Graduate Faculty

Name Position/title Email
Tiffany R Beckman

MD, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medicine

beckm004@umn.edu
Charles J Billington

Professor of Medicine

billi005@umn.edu
Teri Burgess-Champoux

PhD, RD, LD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

tchampou@umn.edu
Tammy Butterick

PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

butte017@umn.edu
Chi Chen

PhD, Associate Professor

chichen@umn.edu
Xiaoli Chen

MD, PhD, Associate Professor and
General Mills Chair in Genomics for Healthful Foods

xlchen@umn.edu
Margo P. Cleary

PhD

clear007@umn.edu
Scott J. Crow

PhD, Adjunct Professor

crowx002@umn.edu
A. Saari Csallany

PhD, Professor

ascsalla@umn.edu
Sara Cusick

PhD, Assistant Professor

scusick@umn.edu
Carrie P. Earthman

PhD, RD, LD, Professor

cearthma@umn.edu
Daniel D. Gallaher

PhD, Professor

dgallahe@umn.edu
Myron D. Gross

PhD, Adjunct Associate Professor

gross@epi.umn.edu
Lisa J. Harnack

PhD, RD, Adujunct Associate Professor

harna001@umn.edu
Craig A. Hassel

PhD, Associate Professor and Extension Nutritionist

chassel@umn.edu
Satya Jonnalagadda

PhD, Adjunct Associate Professor

ssjonnal@umn.edu
Fekadu Kassie

PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

kassi012@umn.edu
Catherine M. Kotz

PhD, Adjunct Professor

kotzx004@umn.edu
Mindy S. Kurzer

PhD, Professor and Director of UMN Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives

mkurzer@umn.edu
Theodore P. Labuza

PhD, Professor

tplabuza@umn.edu
Jillian K. Lampert

PhD, MPH, RD, LD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

jcroll@umn.edu
Nicole Larson

PhD, MPH, RD, Research Associate

larsonn@umn.edu
Arthur S. Leon

M.D., M.S., Professor

leonx002@umn.edu
Allen S. Levine

PhD, Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Professor,
Director of Minnesota Obesity Center

aslevine@umn.edu
Leonard F. Marquart

PhD, RD, Professor

lmarquar@umn.edu
Marilyn S. (Susie) Nanney

PhD, MPH, RD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

msnanney@umn.edu
Melissa Nelson Laska

Ph.D., R.D., Assistant Professor

nelson@epi.umn.edu
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer

Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D., Professor 

neumark@epi.umn.edu
Daniel J. O'Sullivan

PhD, Professor

dosulliv@umn.edu
Susan K. Raatz

PhD, RD, Adjunct Professor

raatz001@umn.edu
Marla M. Reicks

PhD, Professor, Extension Nutritionist,
Director of Nutrition Graduate Studies
Reicks CV

mreicks@umn.edu
Mary K. Schmidl

Adjunct Professor

mschmidl@umn.edu
Alice C. Shapiro

PhD, RD, LN, Adjunct Assistant Professor,
Division of Epidemiology and Community Health

shapi013@umn.edu, shapia@parknicollet.com
Shalamar Sibley, MD

Ajunct Associate Professor

sible004@umn.edu
Joanne L. Slavin

PhD, RD, Professor

jslavin@umn.edu
Chery F. Smith

PhD, MPH, Professor

csmith@umn.edu
Patricia Splett

PhD, MPH, RD, Adjunct Associate Professor

splet004@umn.edu
David D. Thomas

Ph.D., Professor

ddt@umn.edu
ChuanFeng Wang

MD, PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor

cwang@umn.edu