Departmental Faculty

Name Position/title Email
George Annor

Assistant Professor, General Mills Endowed Professor in Cereal Chemistry and Technology

gannor@umn.edu
David Baumler

PhD, Assistant Professor

dbaumler@umn.edu
Chi Chen

PhD, Associate Professor

chichen@umn.edu
Xiaoli Chen

MD, PhD, Associate Professor and
General Mills Chair in Genomics for Healthful Foods

xlchen@umn.edu
Ryan B Cox

Ph.D., Associate Professor

ryancox@umn.edu
A. Saari Csallany

PhD, Professor

ascsalla@umn.edu
Carrie P. Earthman

PhD, RD, LD, Professor

cearthma@umn.edu
Joellen Feirtag

PhD, Associate Professor and Food Safety Specialist

jfeirtag@umn.edu
Daniel D. Gallaher

PhD, Professor

dgallahe@umn.edu
Craig A. Hassel

PhD, Associate Professor and Extension Nutritionist

chassel@umn.edu
Baraem (Pam) Ismail

PhD, Associate Professor and Food Science Major Coordinator

bismailm@umn.edu
Renee Korczak

Teaching Assistant Professor

korcz005@umn.edu
Mindy S. Kurzer

PhD, Professor and Director of UMN Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives

mkurzer@umn.edu
Theodore P. Labuza

PhD, Professor

tplabuza@umn.edu
Allen S. Levine

PhD, Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Professor,
Director of Minnesota Obesity Center

aslevine@umn.edu
Leonard F. Marquart

PhD, RD, Professor

lmarquar@umn.edu
Lloyd E. Metzger

Director of Midwest Dairy Center, Professor

lloyd.metzger@sdstate.edu
Charles Muscoplat

PhD, Professor

cmuscop@umn.edu
Daniel J. O'Sullivan

PhD, Professor

dosulliv@umn.edu
Marla M. Reicks

PhD, Professor, Extension Nutritionist,
Director of Nutrition Graduate Studies
Reicks CV

mreicks@umn.edu
Gary A. Reineccius

PhD, Professor

greinecc@umn.edu
Renee Rosen

Teaching Assistant Professor

rarosen@umn.edu
Tonya C. Schoenfuss

Associate Professor, Dairy Products Technology

tschoenf@umn.edu
Joanne L. Slavin

PhD, RD, Professor

jslavin@umn.edu
Chery F. Smith

PhD, MPH, Professor

csmith@umn.edu
David E. Smith

PhD, Professor,
Director of Graduate Studies in Food Science,
Major Coordinator for Nutrition Undergraduate Program

desmith@umn.edu
Zata M. Vickers

PhD, Professor

zvickers@umn.edu