Faculty Directory

Department of Food Science and Nutrition
1334 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Main Office: 612-624-1290
Fax: 612-625-5272

Departmental Faculty

NamePosition/TitleEmail
George AnnorPh.D., Assistant Professor and General Mills Endowed Professor in Cereal Chemistry and Technologygannor@umn.edu
David BaumlerPh.D., Assistant Professordbaumler@umn.edu
Chi ChenPh.D., Associate Professorchichen@umn.edu
Xiaoli ChenM.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor and General Mills Chair in Genomics for Healthful Foodsxlchen@umn.edu
Ryan B. CoxAssociate Professorryancox@umn.edu
A. Saari CsallanyPh.D., Professorascsalla@umn.edu
Carrie P. EarthmanPh.D., R.D., L.D., Professorcearthma@umn.edu
Joellen FeirtagPh.D., Associate Professor and Food Safety Specialistjfeirtag@umn.edu
Daniel D. GallaherPh.D., Professordgallahe@umn.edu
Craig A. HasselPh.D., Associate Professor and Extension Nutritionistchassel@umn.edu
Baraem (Pam) IsmailPh.D., Associate Professor and Food Science Major Coordinatorbismailm@umn.edu
Renee KorczakTeaching Assistant Professorkorcz005@umn.edu
Mindy S. KurzerPh.D., Professor and Director of UMN Healthy Foods, Healthy Livesmkurzer@umn.edu
Theodore P. LabuzaPh.D., Professortplabuza@umn.edu
Allen S. LevinePh.D., Professor, Director of Minnesota Obesity Centeraslevine@umn.edu
P. Kumar MallikarjunanPh.D., Department Headkumarpm@umn.edu
Leonard F. MarquartPh.D., R.D., Professorlmarquar@umn.edu
Lloyd E. MetzgerDirector of Midwest Dairy Center, Professorlloyd.metzger@sdstate.edu
Charles MuscoplatPh.D., Professorcmuscop@umn.edu
Daniel J. O'SullivanPh.D., Professordosulliv@umn.edu
Marla M. ReicksPh.D., Professor, Extension Nutritionist, Director of Nutrition Graduate Studiesmreicks@umn.edu
Gary A. ReinecciusPh.D., Professorgreinecc@umn.edu
Renee RosenTeaching Assistant Professorrarosen@umn.edu
Tonya C. SchoenfussAssociate Professor, Dairy Products Technologytschoenf@umn.edu
Joanne L. SlavinPh.D., R.D., Professorjslavin@umn.edu
Chery F. SmithPh.D., M.P.H., Professorcsmith@umn.edu
David E. SmithPh.D., Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Food Science, Major Coordinator for Nutrition Undergraduate Programdesmith@umn.edu
Zata M. VickersPh.D., Professorzvickers@umn.edu

 

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

NamePosition/TitleEmail
Andrea ArikawaAdjunct Assistant Professoraarikawa@umn.edu
William A. AtwellAdjunct Assistant Professoratwel001@umn.edu
Sumana BellAdjunct Assistant Professorsbell14@umn.edu
Mirko BunzelAdjunct Associate Professormbunzel@umn.edu
Teri Burgess-ChampouxPh.D., Adjunct Assistant Professortchampou@umn.edu
Tammy ButterickPh.D., Adjunct Assistant Professorbutte017@umn.edu
Sailaja ChandrapatiAdjunct Associate Professorchan0229@umn.edu
Susan CrockettAdjunct Professorcrock071@umn.edu
Annette DickinsonAdjunct Professorannettedickinson@comcast.net
Ryan C. FinkAdjunct Assistant Professorrcfink@umn.edu
Mary GannonAdjunct Professorganno004@umn.edu
Blake Gosnell Affiliate Research Professorbgosnell@umn.edu
Willie HendricksonAdjunct Professorwhendrickson@aveka.com
Satya JonnalagaddaPh.D., Adjunct Associate Professorssjonnal@umn.edu
Catherine M. KotzPh.D., Adjunct Professorkotzx004@umn.edu
Jillian K. LampertPh.D., M.P.H., R.D., L.D., Adjunct Assistant Professorjcroll@umn.edu
Vijay MavanjiDepartmental Affiliate mavan001@umn.edu
Joshua P. NixonAdjunct Assistant Professornixon049@umn.edu
Christine NowakowskiPh.D., Adjunct Assistant Professorcnowako@umn.edu
Claudio Perez LeightonAdjunct Assistant Professorperez087@umn.edu
Susan K. RaatzPh.D., R.D., Ajdunct Professorraatz001@umn.edu
Mary K. SchmidlAdjunct Professormschmidl@umn.edu
Alice C. ShapiroPh.D., R.D., L.N., Adjunct Associate Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Healthshapi013@umn.edu
Vijai ShuklaAdjunct Professorgamma1948@hotmail.com
Patricia SplettPh.D., M.P.H., R.D., Adjunct Associate Professorsplet004@umn.edu
Jennifer A. TeskeAdjunct Assistant Professorteskeja@umn.edu
Sabrina TrudoAffiliated Facultytrudo@umn.edu
Patrick A. TschidaAdjunct Associate Professorptschida@umn.edu
Bernhard Van LengerichPh.D., Adjunct Professorvanle003@umn.edu
ChuanFeng WangM.D., Ph.D., Affiliate Professorcwang@umn.edu
Peng ZhouAdjunct Associate Professorzhoux132@umn.edu